District News, Governance

District Election Results (from mail-in ballot in lieu of convention)

April 30, 2020

District 37 Election Details

Potential Voting Delegates                          165

Returned Delegate Certification Forms      29      Clubs

Total Voters                                                      56

56        Votes for DG Candidate Mike Collins
56        Votes for 1st VDG  Candidate Michael Tobin
56        Votes for 2nd VDG Candidate Scott Dornfeld
56        Votes for Kalispell as the site for the 2021 convention
55        Votes for Constitution Resolution – Officers and District Cabinet
52        Votes for Constitution Resolution – Miscellaneous
52        Votes for By-Laws – Article I – Section 8
1          Vote Against the Proposed Change to the By-laws

There was only 1 vote in opposition to any of the ballot proposals.  Several of the ballots were incomplete.

Ballots have been appropriately destroyed.

PDG Dennis Kopitzke, Chair, Elections and Certification Committee
Lion Darrell Grogan Forsyth Lions Club
Lion Bob Martelle, Forsyth Lions Club
Lion Gordon VanAsh, Forsyth Lions Club